Thursday, January 14, 2010
New 2010

Been quite busy with setting up my blogs and coping with the business (though not much of business going on, I wonder why it is so =/ )
Anyways, many stuffs that I actually wanted to blog about went 'missing' after a few days, and I guess that's the consequence of not blogging it immediately so yeah..it turns out like that. Hmm, went for 'The Imaginarium Of Doctor Parnassus' with Darl on one of the days before my class starts, and judging by its trailer it looks quite interesting to me. Rather fascinating actually, with those imaginarium thingy :)
So off we went to the movie, and I'd say it's rather confusing to me, given that it's without subtitles and thus certain things appeared to be confusing, like why is the girl choosing to enter into the door, why is Tony (ie. Johnny Depp/ Heath Ledger) so keen on going into the imaginarium place, whilst he know it very well that it's just imagination? You know, this whole concept thing I just couldnt get it. Nonetheless it's an interesting concept, it'd have been better if it's with subtitles I guess :)
Class finally starts, and the first day itself is a long 9hrs class. Had P1 in the morning, sadly it's rather boring (rarely there's a class that would be interesting anyway) and I was practically day-dreaming and staring blankly at the lecturer, epp!
P4 was quite nice though, even that it's a hard paper (we havent got into the actually syllabus yet), but at least the lecture is quite hilarious at times ( he reminds me of Mr.J actually. Hehe!But he's quite good, given that his personality and great experience in teaching :) )
I'm planning to take P6 next semester, which means I will be taking only ONE paper and without OBU. Yes I have no interest in taking OBU as it eats up money and ACCA qualification itself is higher than OBU so yeah. Many different versions of 'rumours' and advices are going on but since I'm deciding not to do it might itself don't think so much about it.
I realised that my varicose veins problem is getting worse, especially when there's a 9hours class. Gosh it's like nightmares! :(
Thank god they improved the seats with cushion, at least it's not so bad afterall compared to last time. Hmm just thought of somthing that Mr.M said earlier about 'arsemosis', which means our ass actually resembles the shape of the item it comes into contact with (ie.chair/bench) and it literally means that when we sit longer our butts will become flat, haha! x)
That's the comments he gave about Avatar though. Hehe! He thinks in a very different way actually, which is a very good thing. Many of them I never really thought of actually. Like recyclables? How much energy you have to consume to recycle and whether it makes recycling actually more worthy. Maybe I just don't read much of newspapers. LOL! Reading newspapers shall be my new year's resolution then :P
I just realised that I havent make my new year's resolution for 2010. Hmm. I actually never really give a thought about it before this, considering that most of the time I never actually fulfills it =/
Anyways, I just hope that I can pass my p2 and p3, and continue with my life. Perhaps trying to control my emotions as well. Maybe try to improve my english as well. Eve told me that some people actually made fun of the lecturer when he pronounced a word wrongly. Not exactly making fun of him but the student did embarassed the lecturer in a very rude manner. That's when I realised when you did something wrong during work, no one's gonna correct you in a very good manner. There're just too many people out there expect you to do very well, and will not hesitate to pull you down or embarass you in front of public when you did something wrong. I do not speak very well english myself considering the fact that I speak chinese ever since I was born, and for that moment I actually have this fear of being embarrassed in the future due to my english :(

Eve once told me that she thought I speak english with
Darl as he speaks english most of the time, and got a bit surprised when I told her that I actually speaks chinese with him. I have this funny way of behaving that I can speak english with a person, but once I found out that he/she speaks chinese, I will immediately speak chinese to him/her instead of english. Just like what i did to
Ding and
Darl. Hehe!
Darl's chinese speaking improved a lot actually, for that he has been speaking in chinese with me for like, hmm, 1 year plus?
Well I guess it's time for me to speak english with him. I was rather unwilling to do so as I personally feel that, yes I can communicate with him in english but somehow I feel that I couldnt express my feelings properly using english. I can express them but not in the way I wanted it to be. Perhaps Darl has been having that kind of feeling when he speaks chinese to me? I don't know. Didn't got much chance to ask. Overall it's just that I don't feel so close to a person when I speak english with them (as in emotionally close), and which makes me reluctant to speak to Darl in english all this while.
Hmm. I shall give it a try I guess?
Yes? No?
*ponders*
Labels: random
2:36 AM
Friday, January 8, 2010
Outing @ 1 Utama

*pictures credit to Scrumptious Eats andTravel. Too bad I didnt snap any pictures on that day. Lousy phone camera I have so hafta google and get it online :(
On one of the days while I was on my way back, Chien called up and asked me out. And since my class hasnt start yet, so I thought, might itself have more fun before hell starts, hee! ;P
After a couple of sms we decided to head on to 1 Utama as I have OneCard which would be useful, and I'm still in the process of hunting new cloths even though I already bought loads of them during my holidays. Oh well, I'd never get enough of cloths so yeah :D
Chien arrived right in front of my house around 11.30am and off we go to 1U. Sometimes there're some people that you're so used to being with them that even you guys didnt see each other for ages you still can chat like you have been being with him/her all this while? The familiarity I'd say. We're friends since primary, been in the same schools (primary, secondary, college) all this while. Though we're in different classes we still keep in touch once in awhile :)
So we chatted non-stop from the moment I hopped on to her car and still busy chatting and update each other on our recent lives during the journey to 1u, and of course, when we're inside 1U. At 1st we planned to try out TGIF as they're having the promo of RM29.90 for two-course meal, but we ended up in Dave's Deli instead given that it's having 50% off from 12-5pm for selected pasta. We're huge pasta fans! ;)
I ordered pasta with pork sausages and extra virgin olive oil while Chien ordered carbonara spaghetti. Both pastas are delicious and considering that it's 50% off it's quite worthy. Normal price would be like RM28 or RM34 per plate anyway. However if you're looking for pasta, Pasta Zanmai would be one of the options though ;)

Chien told me that there's a pasta stall (according to her it looks like some mamak stall, but then the portion of spaghetti is really nice and the ingredients are really a lot, given that it's of similar pricing with the pasta in restaurant. Same pricing but they replace the rental and overheads with more customer satisfaction - more ingredients, I guess?
We wandered around 1U rather aimlessly after lunch (we were both feeling full), and off we went to hunt for clothes and presents. I'm always excited when it comes to shopping, especially looking for clothes, and suddenly I got very semangat-ed and searching around for nice clothings :D
Too bad that this really awesome piece of jeans vest in nichii SOLD OUT, and those in The Curve and Pavilion are not of my size. Boo-hoo :(
No wonder I searched ups and downs in Nichii 1U still couldnt locate it *sobs*
I practically went on a shoppng spree on that day itself, and I'm so broke now, epp! :(((
Couldnt shop for too long though as Chien need to fetch her sis, so we went off around 5pm. Anyways, had a fruitful day though I came back with a rather empty purse, hehe! :)
Classes are starting soon, and I hope they arent as bad as I thought of! I'm longing for CNY breaks already!
Labels: outing
8:32 PM
Tuesday, January 5, 2010
A Little Surprise In The Dullness

04.01.2010
Monday
It's a bliss that my class doesnt start as early as my bro's- which is on the 4th, given that my finals last year ended fairly late. However despite having the long 2 or 3 months sem break like my other friends, I only have a short 2-weeks-break to chill off and escape from the hectic lifestyle I 've been having for the last half year.
Anyhow, my holiday is fairly dull, with me killing my time with some movies, dramas, and a lil' updates on my blogshop. Other than that it was just some hang outs to those same old places.
Only a lil' special in my dull holiday is the chance to go pavilion, ( lame I know. Too bad I havent gotten the chance to go there ever since it's opened so yeah :( That's the first time I have ever been to Pavilion) Darl wanted to give me a lil' surprise on where we're heading to so he kept his mouth shut whenever I pestered him on where we're going and what we gonna do etc etc. It's kind of my usual question to ask whenever we're going any place. I'd just be so curious and don't like to have things unplanned, given that I only have limited time to spend.
So back on track, we went pavilion, and it was quite a journey from the curve to pavilion, turning here and there..Thanks to darl who doesnt mind bringing me around all the time given the restrictions I have =/
Pavilion is somehow similar to The Gardens to me, given the ambience and the interior designs. We headed straight to restaurants, hunting for lunch right after we reached there, and I picked Grandmama's since he told me that the food there's delicious. :)
Ohh I feel hungry now thinking of those deliciously mouth-watering dishes :((
It was located on the 6th floor (if my memory doesnt fail me), and was relatively quiet. It's based on an open-ended restaurant kind of style, and gives me the feeling that it's classy and hygiene. I ordered Nasi Lemak and he ordered Fried Rice with Salted Fish, and the pricing is rather worthy given that it's located in upper-class shopping mall and it's ambience and services. The food arrived rather earlier than I expected, maybe it's that we went there quite early for lunch, and there's not much customers yet.
The Nasi Lemak is rich in coconut mik, and so do the curry (I got my favourite chicken breast meat! ;P ), which is rich in santan that you can taste the texture of santan every bite you taste, utmost yummylicious! :) Too bad I didnt get to take a picture of it but oh well, I'm definitely going back there again for my delicious Nasi Lemak, whee hee! :)
I used to dine a lot at Madam Kwan (@ KLCC) last time as my dad was a big fan of its chow kuey teow, and their iced water with strawberry left me some good memories of having the luxury to go out every now and then together with my family, enjoying delicious food and hang out together.. Which things change nowadays as we don't pretty much afford the luxury again. And it's my wish to bring my whole family together back to those days where we all have not much of worries, and bring back those enjoyment once we had.
Funny huh. Even the family bonding is kind of different ever since our lifestyle changes dramatically. That's how realistic life is, and that's how the importance of having the ability to afford many things matters nowadays, given our family situation. I don't know how is it like for other families, as different family leads different lifestyle, and all I know is that, ours change. But I have the hope to bring it back to the lifestyle we once had. Just a few years is all I ever needed to give them the minimal they need, and a couple of years more to afford better lifestyle, and I really wish I could do it.
Everytime I have this wish, and ended up feeling rather helpless. Well, I guess that's how life is. When we encounter more, we feel more helpless, and yet we have to face it. Life is so, and it depends on what type of mood we use to face it. Just thew matter of :) or :( affects greatly.
Got a lil' drifted away though with the topic ;P
Anyways, after lunch I insisted on 'exploring' Pavilion as I'm new there, instead of watching new movie. Checked out on NICHII, my all-time favourite fashion store ;) Too bad they don't have kitschen, it's one of my fav store too! I got all excited when I see all the new season clothings, feeling the delicate touch of the fine materials, and indulge myself in the sea of new clothings! That's the thing that blogshops/ online purchase doesnt give, but well, both have their pros and cons, and for me, I hunt for BOTH *typical shopalic eh? x)
And the best thing is, my darl teman me shopping for clothes for the first time ever! Haha, rather funny seeing him dozing off sitting beside the models though. Guess he's just too tired having only a few hours of sleep last night and gotta teman me running around in the shopping mall ;p I appreciate that very much. He could just choose to hang out at the curve, save all the fuss of driving all the way to pavilion and fetching me back to the curve. Mind you he even has to drive all the way back to sg long. Despite his tiredness he still does all these for me *loves* hehe! :)
I wonder why I always get all emo-fied due to lil' lil' reasons, and it brings to arguments, and I guess I have to just learn to let go of certain things, and be as carefree as I could, afterall what's life about right not? There's this phase that I really like, but always striving hard to achieve it : A moment of anger or depression is a moment of happiness you could never get it back. So yeah, easy as that :)
Till then ;)
Labels: life, random, surprise
3:39 PM